Deleting Report Rules


NOTE: Only the user who added (i.e. the owner of) the Scheduled Report rule or the "admin" user, can edit or delete the rule, since the "Edit rule" icon is not displayed (on the Scheduled Reports tab) to other users.


To delete a report rule, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative Client Installation and Management permission.

2. Click the Reports navigation link on the left, and open the Scheduled Reports tab.

3. Click Edit Rule next to the required rule on the right.

4. On the Rule Properties tab, click the Delete Rule button (in the bottom left of the page).

5. In the confirmation message, click Delete.

6. The rule is then deleted.