Deleting Alerts


To delete an alert, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative Client Installation and Management permission.

2. Click the Alert Management navigation link on the left.

3. On the Alert Management page, click Edit Alert next to the required alert on the right.

4. On the Edit Alert page, click the Delete Alert button in the bottom left of the page.

5. In the confirmation message, click Delete.

6. The alert is now deleted, and all alert events that were detected by this alert are no longer marked as an alert.


To delete multiple alerts simultaneously, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative Client Installation and Management permission.

2. Click the Alert Management navigation link on the left.

3. On the Alert Management page, select the checkboxes next to the required alerts on the left, and then click the ”” button in the top right of the page, and select Delete in the drop-down list.

4. In the confirmation message, click Delete.

5. The alerts are now deleted, and all alert events that were detected by these alerts are no longer marked as an alert.