Enabling/Disabling Alerts


If you do not want to receive notifications about a specific alert, but you do not want to delete this alert, you can disable it in the Management Tool by clearing the Enabled checkbox (in the Alert Properties section at the top of the Edit Alert page).

This option can be enabled again later, by re-selecting the Enabled checkbox.


To enable/disable multiple alerts simultaneously, do one of the following:

• On the Alert Management page, first select all the alerts required, and then click the “” button in the top right of the page and select Enable/Disable in the drop-down list.

• On the Alert Management page, on the right of the Alert Management tab, click the  icon and select Manage Multiple Alerts in the drop-down list. Then, on the Manage Multiple Alerts page that opens, either click Enable/Disable next to required alerts on the right, or click the Enable All / Disable All column header on the right to enable or disable all alerts.