macOS Clients operate as follows:
• Each macOS Client starts automatically on computer startup.
• A macOS Client with a Workstation Client license monitors either one local session or one remote session.
• Every time the computer is restarted, the macOS Client starts recording user activity in a new session. The maximum duration of one session is 24 hours. At 00:00 (midnight) all live sessions are terminated. After termination (their status changes from Live to Finished), new live sessions start automatically.
• A session status changes to Finished whenever: the computer is turned off, the user is logged out, or the macOS Client is disconnected from the Application Server. Whenever the macOS Client reconnects to the Application Server, the session status changes from Finished back to Live.
• If a user works with several monitors, the macOS Client creates screen captures from all of them.
• In case there is no connection with the Application Server, the Client temporarily stores the monitored data locally (the default folder is: /Library/Application Support/Ekran) and automatically sends it to the Application Server as soon as the connection is restored. It is recommended to have no less than 500 MB of free space on the disk where the Client is installed to save the data during offline sessions.
• In case any Client ever stops working for any reason, it is restarted automatically by a watchdog mechanism process (which is performed by system services).
• The frequency of user activity recording of macOS Clients is the following:
- If the user is typing text, user activity is recorded every 10 seconds.
- If the user clicks the mouse, user activity is recorded every 3 seconds.
- If the user changes the active window, user activity is recorded every 3 seconds.
The Client records user activity no more often than specified by the default values.
NOTE: User activity recording triggers usually influence each other. Therefore the average frequency of user activity recording is usually lower than that specified above.