Uninstalling macOS Clients Remotely


To uninstall a macOS Client remotely, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user that has the Client Uninstallation permission.

2. Click the Client Management navigation link on the left.

3. On the Client Management page, find the Client you want to uninstall, and click on its name in the Client Name column.

NOTE: To find specific Clients, the search box and filters at the top of the Client Management page can be used.

4. On the Editing Client page that opens, on the Properties tab, click the Uninstall Client button at the bottom of the page.

NOTE: The Uninstall Client button is not displayed if the Client has already been uninstalled or if you do not have the Client Uninstallation permission for it.

5. In the confirmation message, click Uninstall.

6. The Client is now uninstalled.


To uninstall multiple macOS Clients simultaneously, do the following:

  1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the Client Uninstallation permission.

2. Click the Client Management navigation link on the left.

3. On the Client Management page, find the macOS Clients you want to uninstall, and then select the checkboxes on the left next them, and click the Bulk Action () button in the top left, and then select the Uninstall Clients option on the menu that opens.

NOTE: To find specific Clients, the search box and filters at the top of the Client Management page can be used.

4. In the Uninstall Clients confirmation window that opens, type the word “uninstall” in the empty field, and then click the Confirm button.

5. The selected Clients are now uninstalled.