Deleting Clients


To delete a Client means to delete it completely from the database along with all its recorded sessions. After this, the Client disappears from the Management Tool and its recorded data is no longer displayed in the Session Viewer.

NOTE: When a Client is deleted, all records for one-time passwords generated for this Client are also deleted.

It is only possible to delete Clients which are offline or uninstalled (after local or remote uninstallation).

NOTE: If after deletion, a Client ever connects to the Application Server again, it will be displayed in the Management Tool, but its deleted data will be not be available.


To delete an offline/uninstalled Client, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative Database Management permission.

2. Click the Client Management navigation link on the left.

3. On the Client Management page, find the offline or uninstalled Client which you want to delete, and click on its name in the Client Name column.

NOTE: To find specific Clients, the search box and filters at the top of the Client Management page can be used.

4. On the Editing Client page that opens, on the Properties tab, click the Delete Client button at the bottom of the page.

5. In the confirmation message, click the Delete button.

6. The Client is now deleted.


To delete multiple offline/uninstalled Clients simultaneously, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative Database Management permission.

2. Click the Client Management navigation link on the left.

3. On the Client Management page, select the checkboxes on the left next to the offline or uninstalled Clients that you want to delete, and then click the Bulk Action () button in the top left, and select the Delete Clients option in the drop-down list.

NOTE: To find specific Clients, the search box and filters at the top of the Client Management page can be used.

4. In the Delete Clients confirmation window that opens, type the word “delete” in the empty field, and then click the Confirm button.

5. The Clients are now deleted from the Application Server (along with all recorded sessions) and disappear from the Management Tool.