Isolating the Database from Clients


Ekran System allows you to temporary disconnect all Clients from the database and stop receiving information about their activity, which may help you to fix issues with the database, run a database cleanup, and perform maintenance. While the Clients are offline, monitoring data recorded will be temporarily stored in the local cache, until they are reconnected.

NOTE: The Isolate Database from Clients option is only available for users of the Administrators user group in Single-Tenant mode, and for users of the Built-in default tenant in Multi-Tenant mode.


To enable Isolation mode, click the Health Monitoring navigation link on the left, click the  icon next to the System State tab and then select Isolate Database from Clients in the drop-down menu.

In Isolation mode, all Clients operate in offline mode and temporarily write monitoring data to the local cache. As soon as Isolation mode is disabled, all the monitoring stored in the cache will then be sent to the Application Server.

To disable Isolation mode, click the Health Monitoring navigation link on the left, click the  icon next to the System State tab, and then either select Stop Isolating Database from Clients in the drop-down menu or click the “here” hyperlink in the orange notification pane at the top of the page.


NOTE: In the case of database isolation for a long period, as soon as database operation is restored, the network load will increase as all Clients will be sending their offline data.