Deleting User Groups
Deleting a user group does not delete the users belonging to it. If the user group is deleted, its users no longer have the permissions inherited from it (unless these permissions are also inherited from another user group).
NOTE: The All Users user group cannot be deleted.
To delete a user group, do the following:
1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative User Management permission.
2. Click the User Management navigation link on the left.
3. On the User Management page, click Edit User Group at the top of the required user group.
4. On the Group Properties tab, click the Delete Group button at the bottom.
5. In the confirmation message, click the Approve button.
6. The user group is now deleted.