Logging in to a Client Computer with the Displaying of an Additional Message Option Enabled


The process of logging in to a Windows Client computer with the additional message option enabled is performed as follows:

1. The user logs in to Windows in the usual way (either locally or remotely).

2. If the secondary user authentication option is enabled, the Client prompts the user to enter their secondary credentials.

3. After the user is logged in, the additional message is displayed.

NOTE: If the user is logged in to the Citrix XenApp or Microsoft Shared App, the additional message will be shown to them every eight hours.

4. If the Require user’s comment option is enabled, the user will be required to enter a comment into the additional message window to access the Windows Client computer.

5. If the user clicks I Agree, they are allowed to access the system (otherwise, if they click Cancel they will be returned to the Windows login screen).

6. If the Display Client tray icon option is enabled for the Client, a tray notification is displayed to the user.

7. If the Display Client tray icon option and/or the Display icon when recording is in progress option are/is enabled for the Client, the corresponding icon(s) will be displayed to the user while they are logged in