Ekran System offers two options for updating Windows Clients:
An automatic update of the Client is performed as soon as a Windows Client connects to the Application Server whenever a newer version of the Application Server is installed. It is recommended to use this option.
If you want to control the update of the target Client computers yourself, you can disable the automatic update option on the required Clients and update them manually using the Management Tool.
After a Windows Client is updated, you will still be able to access the monitored data received before it was updated.
NOTE: It may not be possible to update Windows Clients of very old versions, in which case the Clients need to reinstalled.