Updating Windows Clients Manually


To manually update (either a single Windows Client or) multiple Windows Clients simultaneously using the Management Tool, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user that has the Client Configuration Management permission.

2. Click the Client Management navigation link on the left.

3. On the Client Management page, for each Client that needs to be updated manually, find it and click on its name in the Client Name column (or select the Client Groups tab and find the required Client group, and then click on its name in the Client Group Name column).

NOTE: To find specific Clients, the search box and filters at the top of the Client Management page can be used (or to find specific Client groups, the search box at the top of the Client Groups page can be used).

4. On the Editing Client (or Editing Client Group) page that opens, on the Properties tab, scroll down to the Client Mode section, and make sure the Update Client automatically checkbox is cleared.

5. Click Finish to save the changes.

6. Update the Application Server.

7. Log in to the Management Tool as a user that has the Client Configuration Management permission.

8. Click the Client Management navigation link on the left.

9. On the Client Management page, find the Clients to be updated manually, and select the checkboxes on the left next to them, and then click the Bulk Action () button in the top left, and select the Update Selected Clients option in the drop-down list.

NOTE: To find specific Clients, the search box and filters at the top of the Client Management page can be used.

10. The Clients are then updated.