Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

3. Prerequisites



An Active Directory domain, and a domain account with administrator permissions.


Failover Cluster Nodes

At least two servers running Windows Server 2022 Datacenter Edition, Windows Server 2019 Datacenter Edition, or Windows Server 2016 Datacenter Edition version 1709.



At least two storage endpoints to use for the iSCSI Target feature (although other types of storage also exist, they are not covered in this guide). Each storage endpoint will be available to only one of the nodes (asymmetric storage).

Each storage endpoint must allow the creation of at least two iSCSI virtual disks: one for data and one for logs. The physical storage must have the same sector sizes on all of its data disks and all of its log disks.

The iSCSI virtual disks can be deployed on Windows Server, which requires two network interfaces. The iSCSI virtual disks cannot be located on the same drive as the Windows operating system folder.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.