The auto-cleanup options allow you to perform cleanup operations that can be applied either to a separate Client or to a whole Client Group.
These options can be defined on the Editing Client / Editing Client Group page (on the Properties tab, scroll down to the Auto-Cleanup Options section).
There are two types of cleanup operations:
• Cleanup: Allows the deletion of monitored data collected by the Clients from the database.
• NOT AVAILABLE IN SAAS Archive & Cleanup: Allows the monitored data to be saved in secure storage, followed by the deletion of it from the database. You can view the archived sessions in the Session Viewer any time.
NOTE: The Archive & Cleanup option is only available with an activated serial key for the Enterprise Edition of Ekran System.
You can configure the cleanup execution frequency by selecting one of the following options:
• Never: Cleanup operations will not be performed.
• Run once: A one-time cleanup operation will be performed by clicking the Finish button on the Editing Client / Editing Client Group page.
• Repeat according to schedule: A scheduled cleanup operation will be performed every few days at the specified time, as defined.