If a Client group is deleted, the Clients belonging to it will not be deleted, but any permissions the Clients inherited for the deleted Client Group will be changed.
NOTE: The All Clients group cannot be deleted.
To delete a Client Group, do the following:
1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative Client Installation and Management permission.
2. Click the Client Management navigation link (on the left).
3. On the Client Management page, select the Client Groups tab, and find the Client group which you want to delete, and then click on its name in the Client Group Name column.
NOTE: To find specific Client groups, the Search box at the top of the Client Groups page can be used.
4. On the Editing Client Group page that opens, on the Properties tab, click the Delete Client Group button in the bottom left of the page.
5. In the confirmation message, click Delete.
6. The Client group is then deleted.
7. When the Client group is deleted, the Settings Type (on the Editing Client page, on the Properties tab, in the Client Properties section) of all the Clients that inherited their settings from this Client group changes to Custom.