Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Editing Secrets


A secret can only be edited by a user with the Owner of Editor Role Type permissions for the secret.


To edit a secret, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool.

2. Click the Password Management navigation link (on the left).

3. Click anywhere on the required secret in the list of secrets displayed in the grid.

4. In the Edit Secret pop-up window that opens, edit the secret data in a similar way as when adding a new secret, and then click Save.

5. The secret has then been edited.


JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.