Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Managing Client Groups Settings for Multiple Clients Simultaneously


The Client group settings for (either a single Client or) multiple Clients simultaneously can be managed by using the Manage Group Settings functionality (on the Bulk Action button, on the Client Management page) in order to:

• Add existing Clients to an existing Client group.

• Remove Clients from a Client group.

• Inherit the settings from a Client Group.


To manage the Client group settings of the required Clients, do the following:

1. Log in to the Management Tool as a user with the administrative Client Installation and Management permission.

2. Click the Client Management navigation link (on the left).

3. On the Client Management page, find at least one Client to be managed, and select the checkboxes on the left next to them.

NOTE: To find specific Clients, the Search box and filters at the top of the Client Management page can be used.

   

4. Click the Bulk Action (

) button (in the top left), and select the Manage Group Settings option in the drop-down list.

   

5. In the Edit Selected Clients pop-up window that opens, select the option required in the Action to perform drop-down list:

• Add to group

- In the Select a group drop-down-list, select the Client group that you want the Clients to be added to.

- Optionally, select the Inherit Group Settings checkbox if you want the Clients to inherit the settings from this Client group.

• Remove from group

- In the Select a group drop-down-list, select the Client group that you want to remove the Clients from.

• Inherit group settings

- In the Select a group drop-down-list, select the Client group that you want the Clients to inherit the settings from.

   

6. Click the Confirm button to save the new settings (or the Close button to cancel without saving).


JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.